Technological Universities

As of 2022, there are currently five designated technological universities in Ireland:

  • Technological University Dublin was established on 1 January 2019.
  • Munster Technological University (MTU) was established on 1 January 2021.
  • Technological University of the Shannon: Midlands Midwest was established on 1 October 2021
  • Atlantic Technological University was established on 1 April 2022.
  • South East Technological University was established on 1 May 2022.

Our use of cookies

We use necessary cookies to make our site work. We'd also like to set optional analytics cookies to help us improve it. We won't set these optional cookies unless you enable them. Using this tool will set a cookie on your device to remember your preferences.

For more detailed information about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy page

Necessary cookies

Necessary cookies enable core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility. You may disable these by changing your browser settings, but this may affect how the website functions.

Analytics cookies

We'd like to set Google Analytics cookies to help us to improve our website by collecting and reporting information on how you use it. The cookies collect information in a way that does not directly identify anyone.