Munster Technological University
Two Munster Technological University students sit chatting on the grass on campus in front of a red brick building. Both wear grey Munster University hoodies.

Munster Technological University

Established on 1 January 2021, Munster Technological University is a multi-campus technological university, contributing to the region through the provision of academic programmes that support student development and opportunities, education and research. MTU has six campuses across the South-West region in Cork and Kerry, and a student body of 18,000.

Information relating to the former Cork Institute of Technology and Institute of Technology Tralee which merged to form MTU in January 2021 can be found archived below.


Crest of Cork Institute of TechnologyCork Institute of TechnologyCrest of Institute of Technology TraleeInstitute of Technology Tralee

Our use of cookies

We use necessary cookies to make our site work. We'd also like to set optional analytics cookies to help us improve it. We won't set these optional cookies unless you enable them. Using this tool will set a cookie on your device to remember your preferences.

For more detailed information about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy page

Necessary cookies

Necessary cookies enable core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility. You may disable these by changing your browser settings, but this may affect how the website functions.

Analytics cookies

We'd like to set Google Analytics cookies to help us to improve our website by collecting and reporting information on how you use it. The cookies collect information in a way that does not directly identify anyone.