HEA welcomes appointment of two new members to the Board

Maura O'Shea

By Maura O'Shea

Posted: 21 November, 2017

The Higher Education Authority welcomes the recent decision by the Government to appoint two new members to the Board of the HEA following the recommendation of the Minister for Education and Skills, Richard Bruton, TD. The HEA looks forward to Dr Deirdre Lillis, Head of Computer Science at Dublin Institute of Technology and Dr Ronan Lyons, Assistant Professor, Department of Economics contributing to the work of the Authority.

Our use of cookies

We use necessary cookies to make our site work. We'd also like to set optional analytics cookies to help us improve it. We won't set these optional cookies unless you enable them. Using this tool will set a cookie on your device to remember your preferences.

For more detailed information about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy page

Necessary cookies

Necessary cookies enable core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility. You may disable these by changing your browser settings, but this may affect how the website functions.

Analytics cookies

We'd like to set Google Analytics cookies to help us to improve our website by collecting and reporting information on how you use it. The cookies collect information in a way that does not directly identify anyone.