Atlantic Technological University
ATU students sitting alongside eachother

Atlantic Technological University

Atlantic Technological University was established on 1 April 2022. It incorporates eight campuses across Galway, Mayo, Sligo and Donegal. With a student population of over 20,000 supported by over 2,200 staff, it is one of the largest multi-campus universities in Ireland. ATU has over 600 programmes available with a focus on practice-orientated study and research.

Information relating to the former GMIT, IT Sligo and Letterkenny IT which merged to form ATU can be found archived below.


Crest of Galway-Mayo Institute of TechnologyGalway-Mayo Institute of TechnologyCrest of Institute of Technology SligoInstitute of Technology SligoCrest of Letterkenny Institute of TechnologyLetterkenny Institute of Technology

Our use of cookies

We use necessary cookies to make our site work. We'd also like to set optional analytics cookies to help us improve it. We won't set these optional cookies unless you enable them. Using this tool will set a cookie on your device to remember your preferences.

For more detailed information about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy page

Necessary cookies

Necessary cookies enable core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility. You may disable these by changing your browser settings, but this may affect how the website functions.

Analytics cookies

We'd like to set Google Analytics cookies to help us to improve our website by collecting and reporting information on how you use it. The cookies collect information in a way that does not directly identify anyone.