Technological University Shannon: Midlands Midwest
A busy student-filled hallway in a TUS campus building with yellow walls.

Technological University Shannon: Midlands Midwest

TUS was established on 1 October 2021, and is a multi-campus university with over 14,000 students spread across six colleges throughout Ireland’s Midwest and Midlands region. With principal campuses at Limerick and Athlone, TUS is driving regional development through education, research and commercial collaboration.

Information relating to the former Athlone Institute of Technology and Limerick Institute of Technology which merged to form TUS in October 2021 can be found in the Archive (AIT link here; LIT link here). Material related to the new unitary entity will be uploaded as it becomes available. Documentation relating to the TU Review process can be found here.


Crest of Athlone Institute of TechnologyAthlone Institute of TechnologyCrest of Limerick Institute of TechnologyLimerick Institute of Technology

Our use of cookies

We use necessary cookies to make our site work. We'd also like to set optional analytics cookies to help us improve it. We won't set these optional cookies unless you enable them. Using this tool will set a cookie on your device to remember your preferences.

For more detailed information about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy page

Necessary cookies

Necessary cookies enable core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility. You may disable these by changing your browser settings, but this may affect how the website functions.

Analytics cookies

We'd like to set Google Analytics cookies to help us to improve our website by collecting and reporting information on how you use it. The cookies collect information in a way that does not directly identify anyone.