

Higher Education Authority Advisory Group on Anti-Racism in Irish Higher Education Institutions

This Advisory Group has been established to advise the Higher Education Authority on policy relating to addressing racism in Irish higher education institutions (HEIs) and advancing race equality as part of institutional culture and strategic priorities. This includes but is not limited to, the implementation of the Race Equality Report, the Race Equality Implementation Plan in Irish HEIs and the Anti-Racism Principles for Irish HEIs. Current membership of the Advisory Group is as follows:

Alishaer Ahmed	Union of Students in Ireland (USI)
Dr Marion Boland	Science Foundation Ireland
Olivia Clarke	Department of Further and Higher Education, Research, Innovation and Science (DFHERIS)
Dr Nata Duvvury	University of Galway
Gearóid Hodgins	Representative of Technological Higher Education Association (THEA)
Aoife Hynes	Union of Students in Ireland (USI)
Professor Karl Kitching	University of Birmingham
Dr Helen Maher	Representative of Irish Universities Association (IUA)
Dr Thomas McCann	Traveller Counselling Service
Aoife McDermott	Department of Further and Higher Education, Research, Innovation and Science (DFHERIS)
Professor Lorraine McIlrath	Representative of Smaller and Specialist Colleges
Dr Lucy Michael	Research Expert and Consultant in Equity, Diversity and Inclusion
Dr Lilian Nwanze - Akobo	Maynooth University
Dr Philip Owende	Technological University Dublin
Professor Kalpana Shankar	University College Dublin
Owen Patrick Ward	Representative of the Athena Swan Practitioner Network Race and Ethnicity Working Group
Dr Jennie Rothwell (Chair)	Higher Education Authority
Laura Austin (Secretariat)	Higher Education Authority